NIH: Office of Disease Prevention

Menu

2015 Co-Funded Research Projects

The Office of Disease Prevention provides limited co-funding for extramural prevention grants, intramural projects, and meetings and workshops to NIH Institutes and Centers (ICs) as well as to other agencies and offices. Priority is given to those areas where current research is lacking or additional research may be stimulated. Priority is also given to projects that address prevention research areas that span multiple ICs and those that focus on health disparities.

NIH-Funded Grants
Organization Project Title Grant Number Principal Investigator and Institution
NCI Training Institute for Dissemination and Implementation Research in Health (TIDIRH) 5U24CA171524-03 Kushi, Kaiser Foundation Research Institute
NHLBI Society of Behavioral Medicine 2015 Annual Meeting & Scientific Sessions 1R13HL127854-01 Klesges, Society of Behavioral Medicine
NICHD The CFAR Social & Behavioral Science Research Network National Scientific Meeting 2015 5R13HD074468-04 Blank, University of Pennsylvania
NICHD Effects of Interrupting Sedentary Behavior on Metabolic and Cognitive Outcomes in Children 1ZIAHD00641-20 Yanovski, NICHD
NIDA Society for Prevention Research Annual Meetings, 2012–2016 5R13DA033149-04 Gorman-Smith, Society for Prevention Research, Inc.
NIH-Sponsored Meetings, Workshops, and Conferences
Organization Project Title Contact Email
NCI Pancreatic Cancer Chemoprevention Workshop Mark Miller, Ph.D mark.miller5@nih.gov
NCI 8th Annual Conference on the Science of Dissemination and Implementation (2015) Gila Neta, Ph.D., M.P.P. netagil@mail.nih.gov
NHLBI Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Diseases and the Emergence of E-cigarettes Lisa Postow, Ph.D. lisa.postow@nih.gov
NHLBI Multilevel Intervention Research Methodology: Recommendations for Targeting Hard-to-Reach Populations and Communities Charlotte Pratt, Ph.D. prattc@nhlbi.nih.gov
NICHD Neurocognitive Influences on Teenage Driving Performance and Risk Bruce Simons-Morton, Ed.D., M.P.H. mortonb@mail.nih.gov
NINDS Alzheimer's Disease-Related Dementias (ADRD) Summit 2016 (March 29–30) Roderick A. Corriveau, Ph.D. roderick.corriveau@nih.gov
OBSSR Self-Regulation of Appetite—It's Complicated Deborah Young-Hyman, Ph.D. younghyd@od.nih.gov
OBSSR Improving Chronic Disease in the Caribbean Through Evidence-Based Behavioral and Social Interventions Dana Sampson, M.S. Sampsond@od.nih.gov
Federal Initiatives and Projects
Organization Project Title Contact Email
CDC Expanding and Updating Community Guide Systematic Reviews on the Effectiveness of Interventions to Reduce Obesity Randy Elder, Ph.D., M.Ed rfe3@cdc.gov
CDC, NINDS Data Development to Support Tracking of Healthy People 2020 Heart Disease and Stroke (HDS) Objectives Katie Pahigiannis, Ph.D. katie.pahigiannis@nih.gov
IOM External Website Policy IOM Forum on Promoting Children’s Cognitive, Affective, and Behavioral Health
OBSSR National Collaborative on Childhood Obesity Research Coordinating Center Contract Deborah Young-Hyman, Ph.D. younghyd@od.nih.gov
ODPHP Catalyzing the Dissemination and Implementation of Prevention Science Through Healthy People 2020 Webinars Emmeline Ochiai, M.P.H., J.D. emmeline.Ochiai@hhs.gov
ODPHP Healthy People 2020 Midcourse Review: Assessing Progress and Research Gaps Emmeline Ochiai, M.P.H., J.D. emmeline.Ochiai@hhs.gov
ODPHP Healthy People Data 2020 State and Health Disparities Tools Deborah Hoyer, M.P.H. deborah.Hoyer@hhs.gov